RESOLUTION NO. 2022-04

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BRIGHTON, COLORADO, APPOINTING OFFICIAL REPRESENTATIVES AND ALTERNATES OF THE CITY COUNCIL TO CERTAIN BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

WHEREAS, Board and Commissions play a vital role in City Government; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor of the City of Brighton is responsible for appointments each year of Councilmembers to Boards and Commissions; and

WHEREAS, Section 2-8-30(b) of the Municipal Code states that "Each member of any such board or commission shall take an oath of office to support the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of the State and to faithfully perform his or her duties as a member of such board or commission prior to assuming his or her duties on such board or commission"; and

WHEREAS, the appointment period will be effective for one year, or until such time as a change of appointment is necessary.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BRIGHTON, COLORADO, COUNCILMEMBERS ARE APPOINTED TO THE FOLLOWING BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2022 – 2023 AS FOLLOWS:

Adams County Regional Economic Partnership (AC-REP) Board

1. Gregory Mills

Adams County Water Quality Association

1. Peter Padilla

Airport Coordinating Committee

- 1. Peter Padilla
- 2. Clint Blackhurst Alternate

Brighton Economic Development Corporation Board

1. Gregory Mills

Brighton Legacy Foundation

- 1. Adam Cushing
- 2. Ann Taddeo Alternate

Capital Facility Fee Foundation

1. Adam Cushing

Colorado Municipal League Policy Board

- 1. Peter Padilla
- 2. Gregory Mills Alternate

Cultural Arts Commission

- 1. Peter Padilla
- 2. Ann Taddeo Alternate

Downtown Partnership Committee

1. Ann Taddeo

DRCOG

- 1. Jan Pawlowski
- 2. Adam Cushing Alternate

E-470 Board

- 1. Jan Pawlowski
- 2. Clint Blackhurst Alternate

Fire Rescue District Liaison

1. Tim Watts

Highway 7 Coalition

1. Gregory Mills

Highway 85 Coalition

1. Matt Johnston

Historic Preservation Commission

- 1. Ann Taddeo
- 2. Jan Pawlowski Alternate

Housing Authority Board

- 1. Mary Ellen Pollack
- 2. Tim Watts Alternate

Link

- 1. Adam Cushing
- 2. Clint Blackhurst Alternate

Lochbuie Sewer Board

- 1. Tim Watts
- 2. Matt Johnston
- 3. Gregory Mills Alternate

Lodging Tax Committee

1. Matt Johnston

<u>NATA</u>

- 1. Gregory Mills
- 2. Tim Watts Alternate

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board	
 Jan Pawlowski Mary Ellen Pollack – Alternate 	
Public Art Committee	
 Jan Pawlowski Clint Blackhurst – Alternate 	
Senior Advisory Board	
1. Tim Watts	
<u>Urban Renewal Authority</u>	
1. Mary Ellen Pollack	
Youth Commission	
 Clint Blackhurst Ann Taddeo – Alternate 	
ADOPTED this 18th day of January, 2022	
	CITY OF BRIGHTON, COLORADO
	GREGORY MILLS, Mayor
ATTEST:	

NATALIE HOEL, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

ALICIA CALDERÓN, City Attorney