A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BRIGHTON, COLORADO, RATIFYING THE MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS TO THE CITY OF BRIGHTON YOUTH COMMISSION FOR TERMS ENDING IN MAY OF 2019.

RESOLUTION NO. 2017-109

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Brighton, Colorado, on April 14, 2006, adopted after final reading, Ordinance No. 1881 which provides for the repealing of Section 2.24 and enacting a new Section 2.24 of the Brighton Municipal Code, entitled City of Brighton Youth Commission; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 1881 established Membership Requirements, Terms of Office, and Organizational Procedures for the Youth Commission; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 2070 adopted September 7, 2010 amends Section 2-25-40 of the Brighton Municipal Code changes age requirements for membership, provides for alternates and clarifies the Commission representatives from School District 27J; and

WHEREAS, the City Council desires to enable the Youth Commission to function and work toward the betterment of the City; and

WHEREAS, the City Council embraces the inclusiveness of the selection process as facilitated by the interview team; and

WHEREAS, the City Council concurs with the selection process and ratifies the recommendation of the Mayor that the following candidates be appointed to the Youth Commission.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Brighton, Colorado that the following appointments be made to the Brighton Youth Commission:

Youth Commission Members

Demi Sena	Term: May, 2019
Korti Knodel	Term: May, 2019
Jon Townsend	Term: May, 2019
Natalie Mock	Term: May, 2019
Walker Bargmann	Term: May, 2019

Adult Members

Christian Morales	Term: May, 2019
Josephine Martinez	Term: May, 2019
Patrick Laurienti	Term: May, 2019

Adopted this 3^{rd} day of October, 2017.

	CITY OF BRIGHTON, COLORADO
ATTEST:	Richard N. McLean, Mayor
Natalie Hoel, City Clerk	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Margaret R. Brubaker, City Attorney	